MENU

Testimonials

Based on 29 reviews.
Asmit
Asmit
2020-07-16
Verified
Lifetime Experience We had a super time in Everest Base Camp last year. Trekking to this place was dream for many years which come true with the help CoreTreks and team members.
Lena B
Lena B
2020-03-06
Verified
Higly recommended I did the Langtang Valley trekk with Gosaikunda lakes included. The preparation and communication for that has been great all the time. Nim is an excellent and knowledgeable person. My Trekkingguide was Gorakh and i couldn't have hoped for a better one! I felt like i was in good hands throughout the trekk and he took care of my dietary needs. They also booked my bus ticket to Pokhara and asked the bus driver to pick me up at a place which was closer to my accommodation. Thank you so much Nim!! Next time i will do the Manaslu trekk with you :)…
Hidayat Toda
Hidayat Toda
2020-03-04
Verified
Feel exeprience in nepal as a family Core track is a professional tour team and comapny, they treat you as a family, they prepare all the things you need, the team was very nice and warm, and also you will feel as in a family, just go and book with them
Michael S
Michael S
2020-01-19
Verified
Trek to Rara Lake in Nepal with CoreTreks My wife and I had been planning to visit Nepal since like a year ago. We are really happy and satisfied with our trek to Rara Lake in Nepal. The place is really chilling with beautiful scenery all around. Luckily the weather was fantastic and we got a clear view of the mountains and the lake. We are really humbled to be able to experience such a rare privilege. Our guides informed us that the weather is often bad especially because of the altitude. The alpine vegetation surrounded by mountains was really special to observe. I would like to thank CoreTreks for helping us throughout our journey to Rara Lake.…
Noo
Noo
2019-12-12
Verified
Great service Beautiful temples and delicious food After touring around the Kathmandu valley, I’m inspired to explore more about Nepal. Unfortunately it will have to be during my next visit. The city is way busier than I expected it to be. As we drove outside the valley, we discovered some peaceful environment and beautiful temples. The Nepali cuisine in Kathmandu was something I would love to try again. They are spicy but delicious. I have to say that the people in Nepal are really friendly and welcoming. Everyone greeted us with love and treated us nicely. There was no fear for a lone traveler like me to get through the tour. Thanks to CoreTreks and the team for making this tour possible for me. I booked last minute but they helped me through everything. I really appreciate it. If you are looking to visit Nepal, I highly recommend that you book from CoreTreks they are the best.…
Santivo
Santivo
2019-08-24
Verified
Kathmandu Tour and Memorable Memories After many Yes/No we decided to choose vacation plan for Nepal, then the journey of more confusing start. We start googling the best packages and tours operators in Kathmandu. We luckily found CoreTreks. They are really professional, trustworthy, reliable and responsive for…
ASTA
ASTA
2019-08-23
Verified
It deserves more than a 5 STAR for their services sweet words are easy to say, nice things are easy to bye, but good people are difficult to find. life ends when you stop dreaming...travel in Nepal to leave the best memories. thank you for everything coretreks for friendly smile,for the care during the journey. again, i want to…
Martin L
Martin L
2019-06-24
Verified
satisfied with the service and packages Dec 2018, we had plan to visit Nepal and book the packages with core treks, they guide us the best packages for ABC and we are fully satisfied with the service and packages. Thank you team, keep it up
Pedro R
Pedro R
2019-03-11
Verified
Friendly staff We did some trecking around Katmandu and we had a good time. The guide was friendly and available to support us with anything.
이홍래
이홍래
2019-01-24
Verified
Langtang Trekking 이제 돌아와서 한숨돌리고 적네요. 네팔이란 나라가 처음이고, 한국에서도 등산한번 하지 않았었는데, 갑자기 네팔이 가고 싶었습니다. 네팔에 가면 뭔가 꽉막힌 마음이 뚤릴것 같았고, 복잡한 머리가 정리가 될것 같았습니다. 다행이 CORE TREK 의 Nim을 만나 트레킹을 잘 마무리할 수 있었습니다. 랑탕 출발하기전 호텔 부킹이나 팀스 / 퍼밋 , 환전 및 준비물 구매 등 그리고 이런 일들을 하기위한 이동까지 꼼꼼하게 함께 챙겨 주어서 그나마 잘 준비하여 트레킹을 시작하였습니다. 그리고 트레킹…
Overall Company Rating:
4 - Excellent ( Based on 28 travel reviews )
Excellent-
( 21 )
Very Good-
( 6 )
Average-
( 0 )
Poor-
( 0 )
Terrible-
( 0 )
  • Best Illam Trip
    Reviewed Tour: Ilam Tea Garden & Scenic Cultural Tour (3 weeks ago)
    What an amazing trip I had with excellent service of MCT an enjoyable holiday with informative guide and caring. Thank you all the team of staff making my trip so exciting and enjoyable visiting the lovely Tea Garden of Ilam.
    Tom Wesley Peck Denver,
    from United States (US)
  • MANASLU CIRCUIT TREKKING
    Reviewed Tour: Manaslu Circuit Trekking in Nepal (1 month ago)
    Been lucky with the weather with views of high peaks every day including scenic walk having a memorable and exciting trip. Thanks to Manaslu Circuit Trek for all the arrangements and the guides /porters were excellent. Great times up in the high hills of Manaslu Himalayas certainly a super holiday for few days in tranquil surrounding. Thanks for everything MCT and team of happy staff and guide.
    Carol Walsh Liverpool
    from Canada
  • Worth, having wonderful experience
    Reviewed Tour: Manaslu Luxury Trek in Nepal (3 months ago)
    Truly a fantastic trip with cultural tour in Kathmandu and relaxing at scenic Sama-Gaon on rest day, and visiting Bhirendra Lake. The Manaslu Luxury trek was well worth the effort and money-worth, having wonderful experience.
    James Stuart Cunningham Belfast
    from UK
    Date of Experience: July, 2019
  • Tea garden tour in Nepal.
    Reviewed Tour: Nepal Mid-West Himalayan Tea Garden Tour (4 months ago)
    Best season for excellent views of Himalayan peaks facing Everest and Kanchenjunga on scenic flight to eastern Nepal. The drive to Ilam was scenic and interesting, overall an enjoyable trip. Thanks to MCT for all the arrangements with good guides, they were excellent and very helpful.
    Christopher Wolfgang Hamburg
    from Germany
    Date of Experience: March, 2022
  • A Great Tsum Valley Trek
    Reviewed Tour: Tsum Valley Trek in Nepal (4 months ago)
    I joined MCT Team for Tsum Valley Trek before the Pandemic or Covid-19 few years ago. My trekking experience was delightful. From accommodations to meals and transportation, all were well organized. Every necessary things was well arranged. I am coming for another great adventure next year and certainly going to choose MCT Team. Thanks for everything!
    Paul Sanders
    from United States (US)
  • Delightful trekking experience
    Reviewed Tour: Tsum Valley Yoga & Meditation Retreat Trekking (5 months ago)
    We joined Tsum Valley Yoga Meditation Retreat Trek with Manaslu Circuit Trek last year. My entire travel and trekking experience was delightful. From the accommodations to meals and transportation, all were as promised. MCT organized all paper works like trekking permits and Conservation fees. I am coming for another great adventure next year and certainly going to choose MCT. Thanks for everything!
    Paul Sanders Brooklyn
    from United States (US) Minor Outlying Islands
  • Amazing times on Manaslu
    Reviewed Tour: Manaslu Short Trek In Nepal (5 months ago)
    Amazing times on Manaslu Luxury Trek and in the comfort of nice lodges on route with warm friendly services of Coretreks guide and staff. Enjoyed every day of my time in Nepal, and well worth joining on this wonderful adventure.
    Caroline Leslie Smith
    from United Kingdom (UK)
  • Interesting Volunteering activities
    Reviewed Tour: Lower Manaslu Hikes & Volunteering Program (11 months ago)
    A great program and thanks for organizing such a meaningful and interesting volunteering activities. Enjoyed helping and as well learning the Nepali culture also, this types of programs will be received by all travelers to Nepal. Hope this type of Hiking and Volunteering will continue by Manaslu Circuit Trekking every year.
    Sheila Ruth Parker and friends
    from United States (US)
  • Wonderful Adventure
    Reviewed Tour: Manaslu Circuit Trek On A Heli (1 year ago)
    What a wonderful way to enjoy the adventure Manaslu Circuit Trek taking the comfort on a spacious Helicopter. The best way to enjoy the Himalayan peaks from air as well from the ground. It was a great experience thanks to Manaslu Circuit Trek for organizing the marvelous trek and saving time.
    Bill William Macbeth
  • MANASLU CIRCUIT CAMPING TREKKING
    Reviewed Tour: Manaslu Circuit Camping Trekking (3 years ago)
    Great adventure with Manaslu Circuit Trek I was impressed with its excellent management and service. Including its cheerful friendly guides, I will cherish the memory of Nepal and thanks for perfect and enjoyable time in Nepal. What an amazing trip I had with excellent service of MCT an enjoyable adventure with informative guide and caring. Thank you all for making my trip so enjoyable.
    John Wesley Peck Denver
    from United States (US)
  • MANASLU CIRCUIT TREKKING
    Reviewed Tour: Manaslu Circuit Trekking in Nepal (3 years ago)
    A great trip! With one and only MCT with cheerful guides and its services More than I expected worth the money the views, services and excellent arrangement thank you MCT for a wonderful trip and experience of my life time.
    George Turnbull Bristol
    from United Kingdom (UK)
  • fascinating along with expert guide
    Reviewed Tour: Manaslu Circuit Trek On A Heli (3 years ago)
    A marvelous and great flight on a Helicopter, the trek was equally fascinating along with expert guide and trekking staff. It was a wonderful and most memorable trip and an adventure of a lifetime experience. Thanks to whole team of Manaslu Circuit Trek Company, will be back in Nepal for more adventure.
    Eric Thomas Tilman
    from United Kingdom (UK)
  • A perfect holiday
    Reviewed Tour: Tsum Valley Yoga & Meditation Retreat Trekking (3 years ago)
    A perfect holiday for Yoga and Meditation in the backdrop of impressive views on daily walks. Especially around Tsum Valley enjoyed it and much exciting country and it was a fantastic trip. Exploring local culture of great fascinating ancient heritage. Thank you MCT and team of staff and guide for wonderful arrangement with Yoga and Meditation teacher, guru and guide.
    Patrick Clarkson
    from Canada
  • Great time thanks to MCT
    Reviewed Tour: Manaslu Circuit Camping Trekking (3 years ago)
    Most enjoyable with a great walk had a great time thanks to MCT for excellent services in tented camping. Making the whole journey so wonderful, the food and the camping staff was beyond my expectations too good to describe. This was my 3rd trip in Nepal but I never enjoyed so much as I did with Manaslu Circuit Trek's incredible services with its cheerful guides and staff.
    Brian West Belfast
    from Ireland
  • memorable holidays
    Reviewed Tour: Ilam Tea Garden & Scenic Cultural Tour (3 years ago)
    Interesting tour of Ilam Tea Garden well managed I would certainly like to recommend to others for safe and memorable holidays in Nepal. Wonderful and best time I ever had with scenic flight and exciting drive to Ilam Bazaar with good guides, amazing views and tasty foods on the trip certainly a journey I would cherish for a lifetime.
    Ms Hazel Cunningham
    from United Kingdom (UK)
  • Amazing times around Tsum Valley
    Reviewed Tour: Tsum Valley Yoga & Meditation Retreat Trekking (3 years ago)
    Amazing times around Tsum Valley Yoga & Meditation Retreat Trek in the comfort of nice lodges on route with warm great services of MCT guides and staff. It was a fascinating and mind-blowing trip enjoyed it. Thanks for everything it was too good and brilliant, cannot explain in writing Danka-san to whole and team of staff and guide.
    Tom Wolfgang Hamburg
    from Germany
  • fun and enjoyable immersing
    Reviewed Tour: Lower Manaslu Hikes & Volunteering Program (3 years ago)
    It was fun and enjoyable immersing into local culture and learning the ways of Nepalese simple farm life. Never expected it would be so interesting and wonderful on hiking and with some days of helping the local villages. We have gained much experience and willing to come back with more friends to support the volunteering program in Nepal. Thanks to MCT making a wonderful volunteer program and organizing around Lower Manaslu.
    Bill Atkinson and friends
    from United Kingdom (UK)
    Date of Experience: April, 2019
  • Perfect Trip With You
    Reviewed Tour: Manaslu Luxury Trek in Nepal (3 years ago)
    A perfect holiday short and impressive with mind blowing views on daily walks and especially from Lho-Gaon onwards enjoyed it, thanks to our guide and staff making the trip much enjoyable.
    Patrick Richardson Oregon
    from United States (US)
  • enjoyable and memorable
    Reviewed Tour: Nepal Mid-West Himalayan Tea Garden Tour (3 years ago)
    Amazing time flying to Nepal Far East, a marvelous scenic flight thank you MCT guide, and staff. Making my trip enjoyable and memorable it was too good with splendid views and pleasant walk around beautiful Tea Garden. I won’t forget this wonderful journey of a lifetime. Thank you so much!
    Jimmy Blake South Carolina
    from United States (US)
  • Great marvelous tour
    Reviewed Tour: Ilam Tea Garden & Scenic Cultural Tour (3 years ago)
    Great marvelous tour of Ilam Tea Garden joining with Manaslu Circuit Trek. I was fascinated with its excellent management and service its cheerful friendly guides; I will cherish memory of Nepal and thanks MCT for perfect and enjoyable time in Nepal.
    Ms. Elizabeth Beckley
  • LOWER MANASLU HIKES & VOLUNTEERING PROGRAM
    Reviewed Tour: Lower Manaslu Hikes & Volunteering Program (4 years ago)
    The whole team of volunteering activities were well received by the happy villagers, it was great and interesting. Knowing the local culture and custom was the best of volunteering, learning more than we could give. The volunteering program was well organized and managed by MCT. Thank you very much for showing us the rural farm life of Nepal along with fantastic views of Himalayan peaks.
    Dr. Bruce Patterson,
    from United Kingdom (UK)
  • MANASLU CIRCUIT TREKKING
    Reviewed Tour: Manaslu Circuit Trekking in Nepal (4 years ago)
    What a panorama from the top of Larke-La mind blowing views facing an array of snow peaks with great service. From food, accommodation and guidance by Manaslu Circuit Trek guide. Excellent time for many years, truly a fantastic trip in the serene environment of mountains and high hills of Manaslu. Thank you so much MCT and staff for organizing this wonderful trip.
    Paul Westlake
    from United States (US)
  • CAMPING TREK IN MANASLU CIRCUIT
    Reviewed Tour: Manaslu Circuit Camping Trekking (4 years ago)
    Highly recommended I did the Manaslu Circuit Camping trek. The preparation and communication for that has been great all the time. My trekking Guide Gorakh is an excellent and knowledgeable person,i couldn't have hoped for a better one! I felt like i was in good hands throughout the trekking and he took care of my dietary needs.Thank you so much! Next time i will do the Everest base Camp.with MCT.
    MANASLU CIRCUIT CAMPING TREKKING
    from Ireland
  • HIMALAYAN TEA GARDEN TOUR.
    Reviewed Tour: Nepal Mid-West Himalayan Tea Garden Tour (4 years ago)
    Certainly an awesome trip one should take part on this scenic and cultural tour to experience the Tea Garden of Nepal. Enjoyed the wonderful views and the farm villages a great arrangement and well organized tour. It was more than I expected worth the views and experience. The services was excellent thanks to whole team of staff, guide of MCT.
    George Black Bristol
    from United Kingdom (UK)
  • TSUM VALLEY & MANASLU CIRCUIT PHOTOGRAPHY TREKKING.
    Reviewed Tour: Tsum Valley & Manaslu Circuit Photography Trekking (4 years ago)
    The trek was unbelievable and unforgettable experience. Thanks to MCT, for kind support. An amazing adventure on Tsum Valley & Manaslu Circuit a great trip with good team of guide and staff. The trip went well as planned thoroughly enjoyed it and with great times on treks and in Kathmandu. Great places for Photograph, a perfect adventure holiday with mind blowing views on daily walks and especially from Larke-La Pass enjoyed it. Thank you for caring and providing well managed holiday for us.
    Tim Campbell
    from United States (US)
  • MANASLU CIRCUIT TREK ON A HELI
    Reviewed Tour: Manaslu Circuit Trek On A Heli (4 years ago)
    Highly recommendable for trekkers with limited time using the service of Helicopter saving few days of trekking. Enjoyed the fantastic ride and landing at lovely Namrung village it was great. Thanks to MCT for arranging such a wonderful trip and the trek was awesome.
    Patrick Jonson
    from United States (US)
  • MANASLU CIRCUIT CAMPING TREKKING
    Reviewed Tour: Manaslu Circuit Camping Trekking (5 years ago)
    Awesome trekking to Manaslu Circuit with well-managed company MCT, I would certainly like to recommend to others for safe and memorable holidays in Nepal. Wonderful and best time I ever had trekking around Manaslu, what a great combination of good guides, amazing views and tasty foods on the trip certainly a journey I would cherish for a lifetime.
    Ms Hazel Cunningham
    from United Kingdom (UK)