MENU

Testimonials

Shubh J
Shubh J
January 30, 2024.
Verified
Fantastic view Nepal panorama Expedition by Coretrek was a visual feast. Iconic treks, stunning peaks, and cultural gems. An immersive experience with a fantastic team.
vaibhav pandit g
vaibhav pandit g
January 30, 2024.
Verified
Awesome Coretrek's Langtang Vallet trek was an beautiful journey. Lush landscapes, friendly locals and, a team that cares. Truly an enriching experience.
Adventure35736428446
Adventure35736428446
January 29, 2024.
Verified
th trip was amazing Valley serenity Trek with CoreTrek was serene and peaceful. Langtang's beauty, warm hospital and a team that cares. An enriching experience for nature lovers
Sara J
Sara J
January 24, 2024.
Verified
Best nautre Valley serenity Trek with Coretrek was serene and peacful. Langtang's beauty , warm hospitality, and a team that cares. An enriching experience for nature lovers.
Neev J
Neev J
January 24, 2024.
Verified
Best trip Himalayan Bliss Helicopter by Core trek was blissful indeed. Helicopter rides over Everest and Annapurna - a dream come true. Highly recommended for a touch of luxury.
Freedom19504324869
Freedom19504324869
January 22, 2024.
Verified
Core trek journey is best Skyline Adventure Trek with Core Trek was a thrill. Panoramic views comfortable lodges, and expert guidance. An exhilarating journey with lasting memories.
ayushi m
ayushi m
January 21, 2024.
Verified
Core Trek was special Majestic peaks Expedition with coretrek was awe-inspiring Everest Annapurna, and more all in one unforgettable journey. A must for adventure seekers.
yash b
yash b
January 18, 2024.
Verified
Core Trek an amazing trek Summit delight helitrek by core Trek was a luxurious adventure. Helicopter ride to Everest's summit impeccable service, and breathtaking panoramas.
Nishant P
Nishant P
January 16, 2024.
Verified
The beauty of trek Pikey peak trek with core trek was incredible. Stunning sunrise, less crowded trails, and a perfect mix of adventure and tranquility. Highly recommended.
Harsh c
Harsh c
January 10, 2024.
Verified
Treak was an awesome Mardi himal trek by core trek was a hidden gems. Spectacular landscapes, cozy lodges and a perfect blend of adventure and tranquility.
Overall Company Rating:
4 - Excellent ( Based on 33 travel reviews )
Excellent
28
Very Good
5
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
  • Exceptional Manaslu Trek
    Reviewed Tour: Budget Manaslu Trek (14 hours ago)
    After scouring trekking companies in Thamel, MCT stood out for its exceptional service for Manaslu Trek on budget. Friendly and honest, Nim (the owner) offered the best prices without any haggling needed, making the budgeting process stress-free. He even accommodated our special requests like transferring our non-hike belongings to Pokhara to meet us after our hike at no additional cost. Additionally, MCT provided great flexibility, allowing us to change or add trekking days as we desired.
    Choi
    from Canada
  • Great Experience!
    Reviewed Tour: Budget Manaslu Trek (4 months ago)
    In December, we spent 3 weeks in Nepal for the first time, tackling the Manaslu circuit with MCT. It was an unforgettable experience. The whole preparation was absolutely smooth; they offered expert advice on gear, and they even lent us some items we didn't have. Our guide, Dibas, was very nice and helpful. We learned a lot about Nepal from him; he was highly knowledgeable and experienced. It was an absolutely great experience, and we are already thinking of going back to Nepal for another trek, definitely with MCT.
    Bora
    from Czech Republic
  • Best Trip Ever
    Reviewed Tour: Manaslu Tsum Valley Trek (6 months ago)
    We are very happy at the end that we have found this company. Already in our first contact with him, Nim impressed us with outstanding precision and the best possible disposition. When we got to Kathmandu we had a conference with Nim to make sure we were properly prepared and well- equipped for the tough path ahead of us. The guide has accompanied us from the time we touched the soil in Kathmandu till our return. Without his presence, we couldn't have made the breakthrough. We strongly urge that anyone planning hiking in Nepal should get in touch with MCT and make reservations as soon as possible. The memories we formed will endure for life and we feel that we have made lifelong friendships with paul and his crew,.
    Cathe
    from Nepal
  • Exceptional Experience
    Reviewed Tour: Manaslu Short Trek 2024 (11 months ago)
    Upon completing the Manaslu short trek, we couldn't have asked for more; it was an unforgettable experience. The company of four, including two newhammers, greatly enhanced our trip. The trek itself was truly breathtaking, made even more remarkable by the scarcity of other trekkers. Consequently, we found ourselves almost alone in the mountains, allowing us to enjoy a special connection with them all to ourselves. Our guide, Rajan from MCT, was fantastic in meeting our every need. The seamless travel experience, from our arrival in Kathmandu (where Nim and Rajan met us at the airport) to our departure (where Nim arranged an airport taxi and bid us farewell in person), provided us with a clear demonstration of their hospitality and professionalism.
    Carla
    from Spain
  • A Majestic Adventure: Manaslu Trek
    Reviewed Tour: Manaslu Short Trek 2024 (12 months ago)
    Please, allow me to narrate about our hyperactive adventure on the Manaslu. The view was incredible, and the trail calm. We had different perceptions,such as lovely rhododendron forests and great snow-capped peaks. Our guide, Sai, was a great teacher who knew a lot and was helpful to understand the people and nature there It was a priority that every person in our group would have a good time - it did not matter how much hiking they did during any other day. This was set up by the MCT right from the very point where they picked us up from the airport. Ramkrishna informed us of it the first night before, and both he and Sai took us for a great dinner with dancing in Kathmandu. We were really, really satisfied with them and if you as a traveler in search of a cool adventure, I can highly recommend you to do it with them at Manaslu. It's a keeper. Do not throw it away!
    Hector & Family
    from UK
  • A luxury Vacation
    Reviewed Tour: Manaslu Luxury Trek 2024 (1 year ago)
    I recently went on the Manaslu Luxury Trek with MCT, and it was an incredible experience. From the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty, with comfortable accommodations and exceptional service throughout the trek. The trek itself was challenging but also incredibly rewarding, with stunning views of the Himalayan mountains and beautiful landscapes that seemed to stretch on forever. Our knowledgeable guide led us through the various villages, and we had the chance to interact with the locals and learn more about their culture and way of life. One of the highlights of the trip was staying at the luxurious lodges, which were a welcome retreat after a long day of hiking. The lodges were equipped with all the amenities you could ask for, including comfortable beds, hot showers, and delicious meals. Overall, the Manaslu Luxury Trek was an unforgettable experience, and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a unique and luxurious trekking adventure in Nepal. It's the perfect way to experience the natural beauty and rich culture of the Manaslu region while still enjoying the comforts and amenities of a luxury vacation.
    Caroline
    from UK
  • What an adventurous holidays
    Reviewed Tour: Manaslu Circuit Trek (1 year ago)
    It was more than expectations overlooking grand views of towering stunning snow mountain range. Amazing to find a good fine lodge on world’s highest mountain range with comprehensive food menu. What an adventurous holidays to experience with the company of expert guide. Thanks to Manaslu Circuit Trek, organizing such a marvelous holidays with great companion of the staff.
    Gregory McKeon
    from United States (US) Minor Outlying Islands
  • Adventurous walk on the high altitude
    Reviewed Tour: Manaslu Circuit Trek (2 years ago)
    Quite a tough walk on the high altitude, but every moment was well worth the views of towering snow peaks. Along with lovely dramatic scenery on daily walks to Manaslu Region. The only hard bit was crossing over Larkey-La with cold packed lunch, but enjoyed the adventure and I did it. Thanks to the guides and staff of Manaslu Circuit Trek, for the wonderful adventure.
    Lucy Lou Lee
    from Singapore
  • A great marvelous adventure
    Reviewed Tour: Manaslu Circuit Trek (2 years ago)
    A great marvelous adventure to Manaslu crossing over Larkey-La Pass. One of the best of my holidays, thanks to all staff of MCT for the wonderful services throughout the trek. An enjoyable walks from the start to the end of trekking, as well with interesting time in Kathmandu. Thanks to Manaslu Circuit Trek and its team staff for a perfect and hassle free holidays in Nepal.
    Jimmy Clarkson
    from United States (US)
  • Best Illam Trip
    Reviewed Tour: Ilam Tea Garden & Scenic Cultural Tour (2 years ago)
    What an amazing trip I had with excellent service of MCT an enjoyable holiday with informative guide and caring. Thank you all the team of staff making my trip so exciting and enjoyable visiting the lovely Tea Garden of Ilam.
    Tom Wesley Peck Denver,
    from United States (US)
  • Worth, having wonderful experience
    Reviewed Tour: Manaslu Luxury Trek 2024 (2 years ago)
    Truly a fantastic trip with cultural tour in Kathmandu and relaxing at scenic Sama-Gaon on rest day, and visiting Bhirendra Lake. The Manaslu Luxury trek was well worth the effort and money-worth, having wonderful experience.
    James Stuart Cunningham Belfast
    from UK
    Date of Experience: July, 2019
  • Tea garden tour in Nepal.
    Reviewed Tour: Nepal Mid-West Himalayan Tea Garden Tour (2 years ago)
    Best season for excellent views of Himalayan peaks facing Everest and Kanchenjunga on scenic flight to eastern Nepal. The drive to Ilam was scenic and interesting, overall an enjoyable trip. Thanks to MCT for all the arrangements with good guides, they were excellent and very helpful.
    Christopher Wolfgang Hamburg
    from Germany
    Date of Experience: March, 2022
  • A Great Tsum Valley Trek
    Reviewed Tour: Manaslu Tsum Valley Trek (2 years ago)
    I joined MCT Team for Tsum Valley Trek before the Pandemic or Covid-19 few years ago. My trekking experience was delightful. From accommodations to meals and transportation, all were well organized. Every necessary things was well arranged. I am coming for another great adventure next year and certainly going to choose MCT Team. Thanks for everything!
    Paul Sanders
    from United States (US)
  • Delightful trekking experience
    Reviewed Tour: Tsum Valley Yoga & Meditation Retreat Trek (2 years ago)
    We joined Tsum Valley Yoga Meditation Retreat Trek with Manaslu Circuit Trek last year. My entire travel and trekking experience was delightful. From the accommodations to meals and transportation, all were as promised. MCT organized all paper works like trekking permits and Conservation fees. I am coming for another great adventure next year and certainly going to choose MCT. Thanks for everything!
    Paul Sanders Brooklyn
    from United States (US) Minor Outlying Islands
  • Amazing times on Manaslu
    Reviewed Tour: Manaslu Short Trek 2024 (2 years ago)
    Amazing times on Manaslu Luxury Trek and in the comfort of nice lodges on route with warm friendly services of Coretreks guide and staff. Enjoyed every day of my time in Nepal, and well worth joining on this wonderful adventure.
    Caroline Leslie Smith
    from United Kingdom (UK)
  • Interesting Volunteering activities
    Reviewed Tour: Lower Manaslu Volunteer Trek Program (3 years ago)
    A great program and thanks for organizing such a meaningful and interesting volunteering activities. Enjoyed helping and as well learning the Nepali culture also, this types of programs will be received by all travelers to Nepal. Hope this type of Hiking and Volunteering will continue by Manaslu Circuit Trekking every year.
    Sheila Ruth Parker and friends
    from United States (US)
  • Wonderful Adventure
    Reviewed Tour: Manaslu Circuit Trek On A Heli (3 years ago)
    What a wonderful way to enjoy the adventure Manaslu Circuit Trek taking the comfort on a spacious Helicopter. The best way to enjoy the Himalayan peaks from air as well from the ground. It was a great experience thanks to Manaslu Circuit Trek for organizing the marvelous trek and saving time.
    Bill William Macbeth
  • MANASLU CIRCUIT CAMPING TREKKING
    Reviewed Tour: Manaslu Circuit Camping Trekking (4 years ago)
    Great adventure with Manaslu Circuit Trek I was impressed with its excellent management and service. Including its cheerful friendly guides, I will cherish the memory of Nepal and thanks for perfect and enjoyable time in Nepal. What an amazing trip I had with excellent service of MCT an enjoyable adventure with informative guide and caring. Thank you all for making my trip so enjoyable.
    John Wesley Peck Denver
    from United States (US)
  • fascinating along with expert guide
    Reviewed Tour: Manaslu Circuit Trek On A Heli (5 years ago)
    A marvelous and great flight on a Helicopter, the trek was equally fascinating along with expert guide and trekking staff. It was a wonderful and most memorable trip and an adventure of a lifetime experience. Thanks to whole team of Manaslu Circuit Trek Company, will be back in Nepal for more adventure.
    Eric Thomas Tilman
    from United Kingdom (UK)
  • A perfect holiday
    Reviewed Tour: Tsum Valley Yoga & Meditation Retreat Trek (5 years ago)
    A perfect holiday for Yoga and Meditation in the backdrop of impressive views on daily walks. Especially around Tsum Valley enjoyed it and much exciting country and it was a fantastic trip. Exploring local culture of great fascinating ancient heritage. Thank you MCT and team of staff and guide for wonderful arrangement with Yoga and Meditation teacher, guru and guide.
    Patrick Clarkson
    from Canada
  • Great time thanks to MCT
    Reviewed Tour: Manaslu Circuit Camping Trekking (5 years ago)
    Most enjoyable with a great walk had a great time thanks to MCT for excellent services in tented camping. Making the whole journey so wonderful, the food and the camping staff was beyond my expectations too good to describe. This was my 3rd trip in Nepal but I never enjoyed so much as I did with Manaslu Circuit Trek's incredible services with its cheerful guides and staff.
    Brian West Belfast
    from Ireland
  • memorable holidays
    Reviewed Tour: Ilam Tea Garden & Scenic Cultural Tour (5 years ago)
    Interesting tour of Ilam Tea Garden well managed I would certainly like to recommend to others for safe and memorable holidays in Nepal. Wonderful and best time I ever had with scenic flight and exciting drive to Ilam Bazaar with good guides, amazing views and tasty foods on the trip certainly a journey I would cherish for a lifetime.
    Ms Hazel Cunningham
    from United Kingdom (UK)
  • Amazing times around Tsum Valley
    Reviewed Tour: Tsum Valley Yoga & Meditation Retreat Trek (5 years ago)
    Amazing times around Tsum Valley Yoga & Meditation Retreat Trek in the comfort of nice lodges on route with warm great services of MCT guides and staff. It was a fascinating and mind-blowing trip enjoyed it. Thanks for everything it was too good and brilliant, cannot explain in writing Danka-san to whole and team of staff and guide.
    Tom Wolfgang Hamburg
    from Germany
  • fun and enjoyable immersing
    Reviewed Tour: Lower Manaslu Volunteer Trek Program (5 years ago)
    It was fun and enjoyable immersing into local culture and learning the ways of Nepalese simple farm life. Never expected it would be so interesting and wonderful on hiking and with some days of helping the local villages. We have gained much experience and willing to come back with more friends to support the volunteering program in Nepal. Thanks to MCT making a wonderful volunteer program and organizing around Lower Manaslu.
    Bill Atkinson and friends
    from United Kingdom (UK)
    Date of Experience: April, 2019
  • Perfect Trip With You
    Reviewed Tour: Manaslu Luxury Trek 2024 (5 years ago)
    A perfect holiday short and impressive with mind blowing views on daily walks and especially from Lho-Gaon onwards enjoyed it, thanks to our guide and staff making the trip much enjoyable.
    Patrick Richardson Oregon
    from United States (US)
  • enjoyable and memorable
    Reviewed Tour: Nepal Mid-West Himalayan Tea Garden Tour (5 years ago)
    Amazing time flying to Nepal Far East, a marvelous scenic flight thank you MCT guide, and staff. Making my trip enjoyable and memorable it was too good with splendid views and pleasant walk around beautiful Tea Garden. I won’t forget this wonderful journey of a lifetime. Thank you so much!
    Jimmy Blake South Carolina
    from United States (US)
  • Great marvelous tour
    Reviewed Tour: Ilam Tea Garden & Scenic Cultural Tour (5 years ago)
    Great marvelous tour of Ilam Tea Garden joining with Manaslu Circuit Trek. I was fascinated with its excellent management and service its cheerful friendly guides; I will cherish memory of Nepal and thanks MCT for perfect and enjoyable time in Nepal.
    Ms. Elizabeth Beckley
  • LOWER MANASLU HIKES & VOLUNTEERING PROGRAM
    Reviewed Tour: Lower Manaslu Volunteer Trek Program (5 years ago)
    The whole team of volunteering activities were well received by the happy villagers, it was great and interesting. Knowing the local culture and custom was the best of volunteering, learning more than we could give. The volunteering program was well organized and managed by MCT. Thank you very much for showing us the rural farm life of Nepal along with fantastic views of Himalayan peaks.
    Dr. Bruce Patterson,
    from United Kingdom (UK)
  • CAMPING TREK IN MANASLU CIRCUIT
    Reviewed Tour: Manaslu Circuit Camping Trekking (6 years ago)
    Highly recommended I did the Manaslu Circuit Camping trek. The preparation and communication for that has been great all the time. My trekking Guide Gorakh is an excellent and knowledgeable person,i couldn't have hoped for a better one! I felt like i was in good hands throughout the trekking and he took care of my dietary needs.Thank you so much! Next time i will do the Everest base Camp.with MCT.
    MANASLU CIRCUIT CAMPING TREKKING
    from Ireland
  • HIMALAYAN TEA GARDEN TOUR.
    Reviewed Tour: Nepal Mid-West Himalayan Tea Garden Tour (6 years ago)
    Certainly an awesome trip one should take part on this scenic and cultural tour to experience the Tea Garden of Nepal. Enjoyed the wonderful views and the farm villages a great arrangement and well organized tour. It was more than I expected worth the views and experience. The services was excellent thanks to whole team of staff, guide of MCT.
    George Black Bristol
    from United Kingdom (UK)
  • TSUM VALLEY & MANASLU CIRCUIT PHOTOGRAPHY TREKKING.
    Reviewed Tour: Manaslu Photography Tour (6 years ago)
    The trek was unbelievable and unforgettable experience. Thanks to MCT, for kind support. An amazing adventure on Tsum Valley & Manaslu Circuit a great trip with good team of guide and staff. The trip went well as planned thoroughly enjoyed it and with great times on treks and in Kathmandu. Great places for Photograph, a perfect adventure holiday with mind blowing views on daily walks and especially from Larke-La Pass enjoyed it. Thank you for caring and providing well managed holiday for us.
    Tim Campbell
    from United States (US)
  • MANASLU CIRCUIT TREK ON A HELI
    Reviewed Tour: Manaslu Circuit Trek On A Heli (6 years ago)
    Highly recommendable for trekkers with limited time using the service of Helicopter saving few days of trekking. Enjoyed the fantastic ride and landing at lovely Namrung village it was great. Thanks to MCT for arranging such a wonderful trip and the trek was awesome.
    Patrick Jonson
    from United States (US)
  • MANASLU CIRCUIT CAMPING TREKKING
    Reviewed Tour: Manaslu Circuit Camping Trekking (7 years ago)
    Awesome trekking to Manaslu Circuit with well-managed company MCT, I would certainly like to recommend to others for safe and memorable holidays in Nepal. Wonderful and best time I ever had trekking around Manaslu, what a great combination of good guides, amazing views and tasty foods on the trip certainly a journey I would cherish for a lifetime.
    Ms Hazel Cunningham
    from United Kingdom (UK)